Tübingen School of Education (TüSE)

School Board

Board and Management of the TüSE


Prof. Dr. Thorsten Bohl

Managing Director of the TüSE

Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences

Institute of Education


Prof. Dr. Frank Loose

Deputy Executive Director of the TüSE

Faculty of Science

Mathematical Institute


Sibylle Meissner

TüSE Management

Dr. Nina Beck

TüSE Management

University Management Deputy

Prof. Dr. Karin Amos
Vice-President for Academic Affairs

Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences
Institute of Education

Faculty of Humanities Deputy

Prof. Dr. Doreen Bryant

German Department


Prof. Dr. Carolin Führer

German Department

German Philology and Didactics of German Literature

Prof. Dr. Matthias Bauer

English Department

Department of Modern English Literature

Prof. Dr. Uwe Küchler

English Department

Didactics of English

Prof. Dr. Bernd Tesch

Department of Romance Studies

Didactics of Romance Studies

AOR. Dr. Wolfgang Polleichtner

Philological Department

Latin Philology

Prof. Dr. Bernd-Stefan Grewe

Institute for Didactics of History und Public History

Dr. Dominik Balg

Department of Philosophy

Didactics of Philosophy

Luise Kleih

Student Deputy

Livia Schweyer

Student Deputy

Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences Deputy

Prof. Dr. Taiga Brahm

Subject Area Economic Science

Economic Education and Didactics

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Bieling

Institute of Political Science

Politics, Economics and Economic Didactics

Junior Prof. Dr. Julia Hapke

Institute of Sports Science

Education and Health Research in Sports

Prof. Dr. Gorden Sudeck

Institute of Sports Science

Education and Health Research in Sports

Prof. Dr. Colin Cramer

Institute of Education

Profession Research under Special Consideration of Subject Didactics

Prof. Dr. Petra Bauer

Institute of Education

Social Pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Kathleen Stürmer

Hector Research Institute of Education Sciences and Psychology

Prof. Dr. Augustin Kelava

Methods Center

Paul Knuff

Student Deputy

Pius Göser

Student Deputy

Faculty of Science Deputy

Prof. Dr. Walther Paravicini

Subject Area Mathematics

Mathematics and its Didactics

Prof. Dr. Frank Loose

Subject Area Mathematics

Work Area Mathematical Physics

Prof. Dr. Stefan Schwarzer

Subject Area Chemistry

Didactics of Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Michael Seitz

Subject Area Chemistry

Institute for Anorganic Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Christoph Randler

Subject Area Biology

Didactics of Biology

Prof. Dr. Ulrike Zentgraf

Subject Area Biology

ZMBP, General Genetics

Junior Prof. Dr. Jan-Philipp Burde

Subject Area Physics

Didactics of Physics

Dr. Johannes Bleibel

Subject Area Physics

Institute for Applied Physics

Carina Klink

Student Deputy


Student Deputy

Faculty of Protestant Theology Deputy

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Schweitzer

Practical Theology

Religious Pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Volker Drecoll

Church History

Faculty of Catholic Theology Deputy

Prof. Dr. Reinhold Boschki

Catholic Institute for Vocationally Oriented Religious Pedagog

Religious Pedagogy

Prof. Dr. Johanna Rahner

Institute for Ecumenical and Interreligious Research

Dogmatics, Dogma History and Ecumenical Theology

Center for Islamic Theology (ZITH) Deputy

Prof. Dr. Fahima Ulfat

Chair of Islamic Religious Education

Erkan Binici

Assistant for the Chair of Islamic Religious Education

International Center for Ethics in the Sciences and Humanities


Prof. Dr. Thomas Potthast

Spokesperson of the IZEW

Work Area Nature und Sustainable Development

Dr. Uta Müller

Work Area Ethics and Education

Center for Gender and Diversity Research (ZGD) Deputy

Prof. Dr. Regina Ammicht Quinn

Executive Director of the ZGD

Prof. Dr. Ingrid Hotz-Davies

Deputy Executive Director of the ZGD

Leibniz Institute for Knowledge Media (IWM) Deputy

N. N.

N. N.

Prof. Dr. Peter Gerjets

Work Area Multimodal Interaction

LEAD Graduate School Deputy

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Trautwein

Executive Director

LEAD Graduate School and Research Network

Representative of Doctoral Students Deputy

Julia Braun

Faculty of Humanities 

Armin Fabian

Tübingen School of Education and Center for Digitization in Teacher Education Tübingen (TüDiLB)

Department for the Training and Further Education of Teachers Tübingen (Upper Secondary Stage Deputy

Jens Nagel


Prof. Heiner Krämer

Subject Area Pedagogy

Representatives of the Schools Deputy

Dr. Andrejs Petrowski

Headmaster of Uhland-Gymnasium, Tübingen

OStD'in Anna Gaißer

Headmaster of Wildermuth Gymnasium, Tübingen

Gender Equality Deputy

Prof. Dr. Ruth Scoralick

University of Tübingen’s Gender Equality Representative