Department of Computer Science

Students Council

According to the state law on universities and colleges (Landeshochschulgesetz, LHG) the Students Council (Fachschaft) is the students' commission within the Faculty Council (Fakultaetsrat), and consists of six members. In everyday usage, however, the word 'Fachschaft' refers to all students interested and engaged in students' autonomous government and self-administrated activities. The Students Councils play a role in several bodies of the University: Faculty Council, Studies Commission (Studienkommission), Appointment Committees (Berufungskommissionen), Board of Examiners (Pruefungsausschuss). It engages in debates on studies-related topics and provides assistance to newly-arrived students. The Students Council has its own web presence which offers detailed information on their offers and activities (German only).

Students Council Computer Science  
Contact Information

Universität Tübingen

Fachbereich Informatik
Sand 14
72076 Tübingen

Telephone 07071 - 29-70413
Room C 125
E-Mail fsi (at)
Website You can find the Students Council's website here