Faculty of Science

Doctoral Government Scholarship - "Landesgraduiertenförderung"

The current call for applications is applicable to scholarships (grants) starting from 1st April 2020.

In view of the limited means a prolongation over the standard funding term (2 years) is not possible. By resolution of the commission only PhD-Students at the beginning of their doctoral project are nominated for scholarship.

Please consult before the LGF-contact persons  in the departments  about your chances of success:


Prof. Dr. Boris Macek


Prof. Doris Kunz


Prof. Sebastian Kinder

Computer Science

Prof. Andreas Zell


Prof. Martin Möhle

Pharmacy / Biochemistry  

Prof. Peter Ruth


Prof. David Wharam


Prof. Hans-Christoph Nürk

Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Thomas Iftner (nur wenn in der MNF promoviert wird)

Deadline for submission is January 8th, 2020, 12.00 am

Please submit your complete application to the Central Management Office of the Faculty of Science, to Ms.Johanna Voigt, Auf der Morgenstelle 8, B-building, 10th floor, room 10P22. Monday-Friday 8.00 am – 12.00 am

Important notice: please submit your application in hardcopy and in addition in form of a single file (preferably in PDF-format). The electronic version will be subsequently used in the assessment process, so therefore please take care of its completeness (the reports should also be included).

Incomplete applications will be not accepted!

Application forms and further information are available here: Central Administration of the University, Department no. 1 Research, Strategy and Legislation.