Geomikrobiologie

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kappler

Group Leader
andreas.kappler@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6M40

Dr. Prachi Joshi

Junior Research Group Leader
prachi.joshi@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6P40

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment and permafrost, Electron shuttling & biochar, CAMPOS

Dr. Stefan Fischer

Head of the Tübingen Structural Microscopy Core Facility (TSM)
st.fischer@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6K40

 

Dr. E. Marie Muehe

Helmholtz Young Investigator group leader of Plant biogeochemistry
eva-marie.muehe@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6K40

more information here

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation, Toxic metals & bioremediation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost, Climate-contaminant interplay in soils

JProf. Dr. Jan-Peter Duda

Head of the Sedimentology & Organic Geochemistry Group

DFG Emmy Noether Research Group Leader

Office: Room 6U30

Phone: +49-(0)7071-29-74701

jan-peter.dudaspam prevention@geo.uni-tuebingen.de

Research: Biosignatures in Hydrothermal Sulfide Deposits, Iron Formations & Early Earth


Dr. Sergey Abramov

Postdoc
sergey.abramov@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R22

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation, CAMPOS

Yuge Bai

PhD student
yuge.bai@uni-tuebingen.de

Research: Electron shuttling & biochar

Timm Bayer

PhD student
timm.bayer@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Environmental nanomaterials & biomineralization

Stefanie Becker

PhD student
stefanie.becker@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Microbial Fe(II) Oxidation

Ankita Chauhan

PhD student
ankita.chauhan@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Mirobial Fe(II) Oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Sören Drabesch

PhD student
soeren.drabesch@ifg.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation, Climate-contaminant interplay in soils

 

Carolin Dreher

PhD Student
carolin.dreher@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R37

Research: Iron Formations & Early Earth

Lars Grimm

Technical Assistant
lars.grimm@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Jianrong Huang

PhD student
jianrong.huang@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U37

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Yu-Ming Huang

PhD student
yu-ming.huang@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R31

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Natalia Jakus

PhD student
natalia.jakus@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Microbial Fe(II) Oxidation, CAMPOS

Hanna Joß

PhD student
hanna.joss@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost
 

Julia Kost

Bachelor student
julia-stefanie.kost@student.uni-tuebingen.de

 

Anh Van Le

PhD student
anh-van.le@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation

Dr. Markus Maisch

Postdoc
markus.maisch@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Verena Nikeleit

PhD Student
verena.nikeleit@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Ellen Röhm

Technical Assistant
ellen.roehm@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6P40

Eric Runge

PhD Student
eric.runge@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Biosignatures in Hydrothermal Sulfide Deposits, Iron Formations & Early Earth

Lea Sauter

Master student
lea.sauter@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

 

Manuel Schad

PhD student
manuel.schad@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Iron formations & Early Earth

Franziska Schädler

Technical Assistant
franziska.schaedler@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R31

Christopher Schwerdhelm

PhD student
christopher.schwerdhelm@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R37

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Eva Voggenreiter

PhD student
eva.voggenreiter@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R37

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Dr. Biao Wan

Postdoc
biao.wan@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Microbial Fe(II) Oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment and permafrost

Katrin Wunsch

PhD student
katrin.wunsch@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost