Pharmacology, Toxicology and Clinical Pharmacy

Curriculum Vitae

Academic Career

2015 – present

Research Associate (Akademischer Rat) and Junior Group Leader, Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology and Clinical Pharmacy, University of Tübingen, Germany, director: Prof. Peter Ruth

2010 – 2015

Postdoctoral researcher, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, University of California Davis, mentor: Prof Johannes Hell, director: Prof. Donald Bers

2007 – 2010

Doctoral thesis, Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Technische Universität Müchen (TUM): "HCN2 channels in local hippocampal inhibitory interneurons constrain temporoammonic long-term potentiation", supervisor: Prof. Thomas Kleppisch, director: Prof. Franz Hofmann


Master thesis at the Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology, TUM: "The role of the HCN2 channel in hippocampal synaptic plasticity", supervisor: Prof. Thomas Kleppisch, director: Prof. Franz Hofmann

2004 – 2006

Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Biochemistry, TUM


Bachelor thesis, University Hospital Rechts der Isar, TUM: "Establishment of a Surface-Plasmon-Resonance Biosensor for the diagnosis of Antiphospholipid Syndrome", supervisor: Prof. Peter B. Luppa

2001 – 2004

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Biochemistry, TUM

Memberships, Grants, Awards

2019 – present

Member German Pharmaceutical Society (DPhG)

2016 – present

Support from the Schuler Stiftung of the University of Tübingen

2015 – present

Member, German Neuroscience Society (NWG)

2014 – 2016

Brain & Behavior Research Foundation NARSAD Young Investigator Grant titled "α-actinin Regulates Postsynaptic AMPAR Targeting by Anchoring PSD-95"

2012 – 2015

Member, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

2011 – 2015

Member, Society for Neuroscience (SfN)

2011 – 2013

American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship titled: "PSD-95 binding to α-actinin controls postsynaptic glutamate receptor targeting"


Participant in the 61st Meeting of Nobel Laureates in Lindau, Germany; endorsed and supported by the government of Liechtenstein