Languages and course structures

On this page, you will find information on the languages you can study at the Foreign Language Center (FSZ) in the following areas:

Language courses offered by other departments

Language Department

Department V – International Office
Department 2 – German as a Foreign Language and Intercultural Programs


Romance languages
(Galician, Catalan, Romanian, etc.)

Slavic languages

(Russian, Polish, Czech, etc.)

Faculty of Humanities
Department of Modern Languages


Ancient and Modern Greek

Faculty of Humanities
Department of Classics

Chinese (not for students of Chinese Studies)

Faculty of Humanities
Department of Asian and Oriental Studies


Faculty of Humanities
King Sejong Institute Tübingen

Courses offered outside the University