Geomikrobiologie

Prof. Dr. Andreas Kappler

Group Leader
andreas.kappler@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6M40

Dr. Stefan Fischer

Head of the Tübingen Structural Microscopy Core Facility (TSM)
st.fischer@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6K40

 

Dr. E. Marie Muehe

Helmholtz Young Investigator group leader of Plant biogeochemistry
eva-marie.muehe@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6K40

more information here

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation, Toxic metals & bioremediation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost, Climate-contaminant interplay in soils


Dr. Sergey Abramov

Postdoc
sergey.abramov@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R22

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation, CAMPOS

Yuge Bai

PhD student
yuge.bai@uni-tuebingen.de

Research: Electron shuttling & biochar

Timm Bayer

PhD student
timm.bayer@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Environmental nanomaterials & biomineralization

Stefanie Becker

PhD student
stefanie.becker@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Microbial Fe(II) Oxidation

Ankita Chauhan

PhD student
ankita.chauhan@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Mirobial Fe(II) Oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Sören Drabesch

PhD student
soeren.drabesch@ifg.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation, Climate-contaminant interplay in soils

 

Lars Grimm

Technical Assistant
lars.grimm@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Jianrong Huang

PhD student
jianrong.huang@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U37

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Yu-Ming Huang

PhD student
yu-ming.huang@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R31

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Natalia Jakus

PhD student
natalia.jakus@geo.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Microbial Fe(II) Oxidation, CAMPOS

Hanna Joß

PhD student
hanna-madelaine.joss@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R33

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost
 

Anh Van Le

PhD student
anh-van.le@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U35

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation

Dr. Ulf Lüder

Postdoc
ulf.lueder@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U37

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Dr. Markus Maisch

Postdoc
markus.maisch@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Verena Nikeleit

PhD Student
verena.nikeleit@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Microbial Fe(II) oxidation

Monique Patzner

PhD student
monique-sezanne.patzner@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Toxic metals & bioremediation, Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Aleksandra Pienkowska

Master student
aleksandra.pienkowska@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R37

 

Ellen Röhm

Technical Assistant
ellen.roehm@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6P40

Lea Sauter

Master student
lea.sauter@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R35

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

 

Manuel Schad

PhD student
manuel.schad@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U32

Research: Iron formations & Early Earth

Franziska Schädler

Technical Assistant
franziska.schaedler@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R31

Christopher Schwerdhelm

PhD student
christopher.schwerdhelm@uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6R37

Research: Fe cycling in paddy soil, sediment & permafrost

Julian Sorwat

PhD student
julian.sorwat@student.uni-tuebingen.de
Room: 6U37

Research: Environmental nanomaterials & biomineralization, Toxic metals & bioremediation