List of Authorized Examiners for the MSc Thesis in AEG

The Master Thesis will be graded by two examiners, who are typically also the supervisors of the work. One examiner must be a member of the Department of Geosciences. Upon written request the examination board may allow the second examiners to be selected externally. He or she must be authorized to supervise master theses, e.g. at a different university.

First Examiner

The following professors that teach in the program.

Angenent, Largus Appel, Erwin Bange, Jens Cirpka, Olaf A. Dietrich, Peter Drews, Reinhard Ehlers, Todd Escher, Beate Fitzsimmons, Kathryn Giere, Johannes Grathwohl, Peter Haderlein, Stefan Kappler, Andreas Kleindienst. Sara Rehfeld, Kira Weikusat, Ilka Weiß, Holger Zarfl, Christiane

as well as additional professor of the Department of Geoscience if they teach in the program.

Second Examiner

Zwiener, Christian

All persons listed as first supervisors and all personnel holding a doctoral degree, that were authorized by the university and approved by the examination committee. The list of approved second examiners not yet listed above includes:

Andric-Tomasevic, Nevena Beer, Alexander Reiner Beblawy, Sebastian Blackwell. Nia Buchner, Daniel Büsing, Johannes Cadelo, Jose Antonio Magdalena Contreras, Gabriela Duda, Jan-Peter Eberle, Joachim Ebner, Martin Eizenhöfer, Paul Falkowski. Sarah Finkel, Michael Fischer, Stefan Glaser, Clarissa Glotzbach, Christoph Haluska, Alexander Hegner, Richard Joshi, Prachi Junginger, Annett

Koch,Inka Leven-Pfister, Carsten Madella, Andrea Mansor, Muammar Mellage, Adrian Molitor, Bastian Mutz, Sebastian Mühe, Marie Ntihuiga, Jean Nepo Osenbrück, Karsten Platis, Andreas Rügner, Hermann Schaper, Jonas Schön, Martin Shuster, Jeremiah Sun, Tianran Taubald, Heinrich Thompson, Catherine Übernickel, Kirstin Usack, Joe Vela, Ana Lucia Visnjevic, Vjeran

as well as additional external persons holding a doctoral degree upon request and approval by the examination board.

Last update April 2021