Englisches Seminar

Dates and Deadlines - English Department

Dates and Deadlines for the 2024 Summer Semester

 

First day of classes

Monday, April 15, 2024

Note: individual courses may start later. Check ALMA for start dates.

Last day of classes Saturday, July 27, 2024
Holidays

Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (Labour Day)

Thursday, May 9, 2024 (Ascension Day)
Monday, May 20 - Saturday, May 25, 2024 (Whitsun break)
Thursday, May 30 (Corpus Christi)

Registration phase I (Basic Module Linguistics;

Advanced & Focus Modules)

Monday, 26.02. - Sunday, 24.03.24

automatic place allocation: 25./26.03.24
Cancellation phase: 27.03. - 21.04.24

Registration phase II (Language & Use/Academic Writing I; MA Academic Writing; Basic Module Literary Studies (seminar & tutorial);

Tutorial Cultural Studies)

Monday, 01.04. - Wednesday, 10.04.24

automatic place allocation by: 11.04.24

Registration phase III (Lectures; Basic Module Cultural Studies (lecture & BA IAS-only seminar); KOs; SQs)

Monday, 26.02. - Sunday, 14.04.24

places will be allocated starting: 01.04.24

Cancellation phase: 15.04. - 21.04.24

Scandinavian Studies Thursday, 01.02. - Tuesday, 30.04.2024

Courses published in ALMA by
Please note, changes/updates to the course offer may occur after this date, but usually not after registration starts. Please check ALMA regularly!

approximately Tuesday, January 24, 2024

Late admissions

Possible only after each phase's place allocation has concluded. Check our FAQ for details on how to proceed.

Please note that this list is updated continuously; any information given here is subject to change.
Always make sure to double-check registration phases on ALMA as well. They may differ for individual courses.