Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the Cluster currently consists of 4 members. The Scientific Advisory Board gives recommendations on important decisions and scientific and structural developments of the Cluster.


Hedvig Kjellström

Professor in the Division of Robotics, Perception, and Learning (RPL) at
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden



Markus Reichstein

Scientific Member and Director at
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Jena




Neil Lawrence

DeepMind Professor of Machine Learning at the
University of Cambridge, UK




Thomas Ertl

Professor of Practical Computer Science and Director
of the research group Graphic Interactive Systems at the
Institute for Visualization and Interactive Systems (VIS)
und Co-Director of the
Visualization Research Center (VISUS), University of Stuttgart