Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Cluster consists of the 2 spokespersons and currently 6 additional members of the Cluster, who represent different research areas and institutions within the Cluster.

Philipp Berens

Data Science for Vision Research
Cluster Speaker



Matthias Hein

Machine Learning
Cluster member

Ulrike von Luxburg

Theory of machine learning
Cluster speaker


Jakob Macke

Machine Learning in Science
Professorship at the Cluster



Bernhard Schölkopf

Empirical Inference
Cluster member

Michèle Finck

Nicole Ludwig

Machine Learning in Sustainable Energy Systems
Representative of the Cluster's Research Groups

Philipp Hennig

Methods of Machine Learning
Cluster member
deputy steering committee member