Department of Chemistry

Lecture hall center and institutes of the Chemistry Department

The Chemistry Department consists of three institutes covering the various sub-disciplines of chemistry, which after the refurbishing of the A main building on the Morgenstelle are now housed in the same building.

The central institute is responsible for administration, the various workshops, goods receiving, the central chemical storage, and the management of large equipment.

The workshops, part of the administration, the examination office and some of the lab rooms are housed in the H building, part of the large equipment is housed in the lecture hall center.