[Translate to Englisch:] Klaus Corcilius

Prof. Dr. Klaus Corcilius
Chair of Ancient Philosophy


[Translate to Englisch:] Thomas Sattig

Prof. Dr. Thomas Sattig
Chair of Theoretical Philosophy


Hong Yu Wong

Prof. Dr. Hong Yu Wong
Chair of Philosophy with an Emphasis on Cognitive Science

[Translate to Englisch:] Prof. Ulrich Schlösser

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schlösser
Chair of Philosophy with an Emphasis on Kant and German Idealism

Honorary professor

[Translate to Englisch:] Sabine Döring

Prof. Dr. Sabine Döring
former chair of Philosophy with an Emphasis on Practical Philosophy (Ethics)
State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Academic Staff

Jonas Hodel

Jonas Hodel, M.A.
German Idealism, Kierkegaard, Nicholas of Cusa

Dr. Angelika Kreß
German Idealism, Theory of Subjectivity

[Translate to Englisch:] Irina Schumski

Dr. Irina Schumski
Metaethics, Normative Ethics, Kant

[Translate to Englisch:] Tobias Wilsch

Dr. Tobias Wilsch
Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Metaethics

Adjunct and Affiliated Professors

[Translate to Englisch:] Johannes Brachtendorf

Prof. Dr. Johannes Brachtendorf
Fundamental Philosophical Questions of Theology

[Translate to Englisch:] Doris Gerber

Dr. Doris Gerber
Action Theory, Social Philosophy

Stefan Gerlach

PD Dr. Stefan Gerlach
German Idealism. Action, Time, Morality

[Translate to Englisch:] Ina Goy

Prof. Dr. Ina Goy
Aristotle, Kant, Ancient and Modern Philosophy

[Translate to Englisch:] Dummy

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Hermanni
Systematic Theology

[Translate to Englisch:] Kahle

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Kahle
Mathematical and Philosophical Logic

[Translate to Englisch:] dummy

Prof. Dr. Stefan Koslowski
Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law

[Translate to Englisch:] Cornelia Klinger

Apl. Prof. Dr. Cornelia Klinger
Aesthetic Theory, Political Philosophy

[Translate to Englisch:] Matthias Neuber

Dr. Matthias Neuber
Kant & Neokantianism, Logical Empiricism

[Translate to Englisch:] Wolfgang Spohn

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Spohn
Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

[Translate to Englisch:] Friedrike Schick

Apl. Prof. Dr. Friedrike Schick
German Idealism, Category Theory

Further Teaching and Research Staff

Dr. Sara Diaco
Ancient Philosophy

Eva Maria Düringer

Dr. Eva-Maria Düringer
Moral Philosophy, Philosophy of Mind

Dr. Mădălina Guzun
Phenomeology, Contemporary French philosophy, Greek philosophy, Islamic and Middle Eastern Studies

[Translate to Englisch:] Gregor Hochstetter

Gregor Hochstetter
Philosophy Pedagogy, Philosophy of Mind

Dr. phil. Georg Koridze
Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

[Translate to Englisch:] Alina Noveanu

Dr. Alina Noveanu
19th and 20th Century Philosophy

[Translate to Englisch:] Giovanni Panno

Dr. Giovanni Panno
Philosophy Pedagogy, Ancient and Late Ancient Philosophy

[Translate to Englisch:] Christof Schilling

Dr. Christof Schilling
Philosophy Pedagogy, Anthropology, Ethics

Johanna Schmitt

Dr. Johanna Schmitt
Ancient Philosophy, Early Modern Philosophy

Administrative Staff

[Translate to Englisch:] Uschi Wiedmeier

Uschi Wiedmaier
Department Secretary