Department of Physics

Organization of the Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was founded on October 1 2010. Its internal organization is determined by the bylaws (Amtliche Bekanntmachungen 07.07.2011).

The Department includes 44 working groups from the general fields of Astro and Particle Physics, Quantum Science, BioNanoPhysics, Physics in Neuroscience and Didaktics in Physics.

Department assembly

  • all Professors of the Department

  • Academic Staff: Dr. Günter Bertsche, Dr. Gerd Pühlhofer, apl.-Prof. Dr. Thomas Gutsche, Dr. Günter Lang

  • Other employees: Natalie Ruoff, Ralf Stiefel

  • Students (summer semester 2021): Friederike Brand,  Jan Riedelsheimer, Colin Heckmeyer, Paul Haffner

Department Speakers

Equal Opportunities & Family Affairs

Contact persons and Equal Opportunities Policy Board at the Department of Physics


Library Mathematics / Physics
Head: Natalie Ruoff
C-Building, 4th floor, Auf der Morgenstelle 10

Examinations Office

Contact person: Sandra Grahl
Office hours: Mo, Mi, Do 1 - 3 pm Uhr; Di 9-11am
E-Building, Room 3A28
07071-29-72419;  07071-29-4322