If you are interested in joining our team as a PostDoc, PhD student, Hiwi or for your BSc/MSc thesis, please visit our application guidelines.
Pictures from our group activities can be found in our gallery.

Group Leader

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Geiger

Head of Autonomous Vision Group
Room 30-28/A24
Maria-von-Linden-Str. 6, 72076 Tübingen
 +49 7071 29 70834
a.geigerspam prevention@uni-tuebingen.de
www.cvlibs.net | cv


Kerstin McGaughey

Administrative Assistant
Room 30-7/A21
Maria-von-Linden-Str. 6, 72076 Tübingen
 +49 7071 29 70834
avg-sekretariatspam prevention@inf.uni-tuebingen.de

ELLIS PhD & Postdoc Program

Lynn Anthonissen

Scientific Coordinator
Room 30-30/A15
Maria-von-Linden-Str. 6, 72076 Tübingen
 +49 7071 29 70808
lynn.anthonissenspam prevention@uni-tuebingen.de

Daniel Selinger

Web Developer
Room 30-30/A15
Maria-von-Linden-Str. 6, 72076 Tübingen
 +49 7071 29 70826
daniel.selingerspam prevention@uni-tuebingen.de

Claudia Kubotsch

Administrative Assistant
Room 30-30/A15
Maria-von-Linden-Str. 6, 72076 Tübingen
 +49 7071 29 70807
claudia.kubotschspam prevention@uni-tuebingen.de

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Anpei Chen

Postdoctoral Researcher
Co-advised with Siyu Tang (ETHZ)
anpei.chenspam prevention@inf.ethz.ch 
Publications with AVG

PhD Students

External PhD Students

Past Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Apratim Bhattacharyya  (now reseacher at Qualcomm)
Dr. Joo Ho Lee (now assistant professor at Sogang University)
Dr. Yiyi Liao (now assistant professor at Zhejiang University)
Dr. Eshed Ohn-Bar (now assistant professor at Boston University)
Dr. Osman Ulusoy (now senior scientist at Microsoft)
Dr. Simon Donné (now researcher at Amazon)

Past PhD Students

Despoina Paschalidou (now PostDoc at Stanford University)
Michael Oechsle (now researcher at ETAS)
Peidong Liu (now assistant professor at Westlake University)
Aseem Behl (now PostDoc at University of Tübingen, Faculty of Economics)
Lars Mescheder (now researcher at Amazon)
Joel Janai (now researcher at Bosch)
Benjamin Coors (now researcher at Bosch)
Fatma Güney (moved to PostDoc at Oxford, now assistant professor at Koç University)

Past Visitors

Aditya Prakash (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Seungjun Nah (Seoul National University)
Zhaoyang Lv (Georgia Tech)
Mengqi Ji (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Cusuh Ham (Georgia Tech)
Simon Donne (Ghent University)
Yiyi Liao (Zhejiang University)
David Stutz (RWTH Aachen)
Gernot Riegler (TU Graz)
N Dinesh Reddy (CMU)
Jun Xie (University of Washington)
Chen Zhou (Peking University)
Moritz Menze (University of Hannover)