Faculty of Science

Postgraduate Affairs Board

Tasks of the Board

The Postgraduate Affairs Board of the Faculty of Science meets on a regular basis several times each semester closed to the public. It discusses and decides on applications of postgraduates, and makes a decision in all cases where graduation regulations are not applicable.

The Postgraduate Affairs Board consists of:

  1. the Dean as chairman of the Board
  2. three elected members per department, two of which must be full-time professors at their department. All full-time professors and full-time private lecturers (if habilitated at the department) are eligible for election and entitled to vote. The departmental representatives are elected for a three-year term.

Constitution of the Postgraduate Affairs Board

Please login within the intranet.