Hochschulsport

Excursions

Tübingen University Sports offers numerous excursions for different levels of ability and with different content orientations in the sports of alpine skiing, kayaking, rowing and climbing.

In addition to learning about the sport and experiencing nature and physical and mental challenges, the excursions are primarily characterized by solidarity-based action on the part of the course participants. They create the opportunity to try out new behaviors and to assess their importance (development of personal initiative, spontaneity, creativity, building of self-confidence and self-esteem, conditional and coordinative elements, sensitization for dealing with the body, experience of performance, willpower, borderline experience, expansion, self-confidence and much more). A responsible handling of nature is essential and self-evident.

Further excursions are offered by the Tübingen University Sports Center and its partner facilities in the sports of surfing, hang gliding, surfing, paragliding, sailing and kiting. This is a good opportunity to get to know students from other university institutions in addition to the sport.

Alpine university sports ski courses in the winter term 2021/2022

Ski course Klosters / Davos

Ski course Ehrwald

Ski course Kleinwalsertal

Family Ski course Stoos

Ski touring course Sedrun

Ski weekend Kaprun

In WS 2021 / 2022, university sports ski courses will take place again!

Participation requirements:

2G rule! Recovered or fully vaccinated!

The University of Tübingen has decided to introduce the so-called "2G rule" as an admission requirement for all university sports ski courses for the winter semester 2021 / 2022. As a successful basis and reasonable or organizational effort for safe ski courses.

Therefore, only fully vaccinated or recovered persons are eligible to participate.

Without official proof, participation is not possible!

The official proof must be brought and presented either at the preliminary meeting or at the latest at the departure.

The university sports ski instructors are instructed to exclude those persons without proof in principle and without exception.

For the protection of all, we continue to keep an eye on further developments (hospitalization incidence figures) as well as national and international entry and exit regulations in particular, and provide information as needed. In addition, we are monitoring hygiene regulations both in the ski resorts (e.g. FFP2 masks mandatory in all enclosed spaces and while traveling on cable cars and chairlifts with weather protection hoods) and in the accommodations.

Teachers - Target groups

All excursions of the Tübingen University Sports Center are conducted methodically and goal-oriented by qualified teaching staff, who are further qualified through regular advanced training. They are oriented towards the following defined performance levels: "beginner/beginner", "advanced", "expert" and "expert" on the basis of which different partial competencies are taught that build on each other in order to be able to optimally cope with the respective situation. Based on competencies and learning objectives, suitable exercises are selected so that fun, experience, safety and sporting success are guaranteed for all.

Both the venues and the accommodations of our excursions are regularly checked in order to offer permanently high quality.

Preliminary meetings

All excursions organized by the Tübingen Hochschulsport are preceded by preliminary meetings. There you will receive detailed information about the conception, course content, accommodation as well as the general conditions of the respective excursion. Small picture series, maps and personal reports should get you in the right mood for the event. In addition, you will have the opportunity to get to know the university sports teaching team and the other participants in advance. Your organizational and content-related questions will be answered immediately.

 

 

Participation fee

All excursions of the Tübingen University Sports are designed as group trips at cost price; no profit is made. Students and members of the University of Tübingen are eligible to participate. If the capacity of the excursion offer allows it, guests, persons who do not belong to the university, can also be admitted as participants. Separate participation fees apply to them.

 

Terms of Cancellation

In case of cancellation, the following cancellation conditions apply or the following cancellation fees will be charged:

  • Regardless of the date, for one-week excursions € 50,-- and for weekend excursions € 25,--.
  • From six weeks before the start of the event 30 %
  • From three weeks before the start of the event 50 %
  • From two weeks before the start of the event 80 %
  • From one week before the start of the event 100 %

The date of receipt of the cancellation notice by e-mail in the University Sports Office is decisive. Refunds will only be made after the event has been completed.

Tübingen University Sports reserves the right to cancel the advertised excursion itself due to lack of participants or for other urgent reasons. In this case, the full participation fee will be refunded. If too few people have made the required payments, the excursion will be cancelled. In this case, any amounts paid in will be refunded in full; there are no further claims.

Liability / Insurance coverage

Participation in an excursion is at the participant's own risk. Claims against the University of Tübingen or persons commissioned by it regarding liability for theft, personal injury and / or property damage are expressly excluded.

In the event of bad weather, operational standstill of individual facilities and elementary events, there is no entitlement to compensation or reimbursement. Also not in case of injury, illness or early departure for special reasons or due to force majeure.

In the case of excursions abroad, you must independently arrange for sufficient insurance coverage (health insurance, etc.).

All insurance claims must be made by you directly to the respective insurer.

In your own interest we recommend you to take out a travel cancellation insurance of your choice!

Hochschulsport

Exkursionen

Der Tübinger Hochschulsport bietet zahlreiche Exkursionen für unterschiedliche Leistungsstufen und mit verschiedenen inhaltlichen Ausrichtungen in den Sportarten Alpiner Skilauf, Kajak, Rudern und Klettern an.

Neben dem Erlernen der Sportart und dem Erleben von Natur und körperlichen und seelischen Herausforderungen, sind die Exkursionen vor allem von solidarischem Handeln der Kursteilnehmerinnen und -teilnehmern geprägt. Sie schaffen die Möglichkeit, neue Verhaltensweisen auszuprobieren und deren Bedeutung einzuschätzen (Entwicklung von Eigeninitiative, Spontaneität, Kreativität, Aufbau von Selbstvertrauen und Selbstwertgefühl, konditionelle und koordinative Elemente, Sensibilisierung für den Umgang mit dem Körper, Leistungserlebnis, Willensstärke, Grenzerfahrung, -erweiterung, Selbstbewusstsein u.v.a.m). Ein verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit der Natur ist unerlässlich und selbstverständlich.

Weitere Exkursion bietet der Tübinger Hochschulsport mit seinen Partnereinrichtungen in den Sportarten Surfen, Drachenfliegen, Wellenreiten, Gleitschirmfliegen, Segeln und Kiten an. Eine gute Gelegenheit, neben dem Sport auch Studierende aus anderen Hochschuleinrichtungen kennenzulernen. Für alle Exkursionen, bei denen nicht der Tübinger Hochschulsport Veranstalter ist, gelten die Stornogebühren des jeweiligen Veranstalters.

Bis auf weiteres keine Hochschulsport-Exkursionen im Sommersemester 2021!

Wegen der Corona-Pandemie finden im SS 2021 bis auf weiteres keine Hochschulsport-Exkursionen statt.
Wir behalten die weiteren Entwicklungen insbesondere die nationalen und internationalen Einreise- und Ausreisevorschriften im Blick und informieren zu gegebener Zeit über den aktuellen Sachstand.

Lehrveranstaltung / Lehrkräfte

Alle Exkursionen des Tübinger Hochschulsports werden von qualifizierten Lehrkräften, die sich durch regelmäßige Fortbildungen weiter qualifizieren, methodisch und zielorientiert durchgeführt. Sie orientieren sich dabei an den folgenden definierten Leistungsniveaus: „Anfänger/Einsteiger“, Fortgeschrittene“, „Könner“ und „Experten anhand derer unterschiedliche, aufeinander aufbauende Teilkompetenzen vermittelt werden, um die jeweilige Situation optimal bewältigen zu können. Anhand von Kompetenzen und Lernzielen werden geeignete Übungen ausgewählt, damit Spaß, Erlebnis, Sicherheit und sportlicher Erfolg für alle garantiert sind.

Sowohl die Veranstaltungsorte als auch die Unterkünfte unserer Exkursionen werden regelmäßig überprüft, um dauerhaft hohe Qualität anzubieten.

Vorbesprechungen

Vor allen Exkursionen des Tübinger Hochschulsports finden Vorbesprechungen statt. Dort erhalten Sie detaillierte Informationen zur Konzeption, zu Kursinhalten, Unterkunft sowie zu den Rahmenbedingungen der jeweiligen Exkursion. Kleine Bilderserien, Landkarten und persönliche Berichte sollen Sie ein wenig auf die Veranstaltung einstimmen. Darüber hinaus haben Sie die Möglichkeit, das Hochschulsport-Lehrteam und die anderen Teilnehmer/-innen vorab etwas kennen zu lernen. Ihre organisatorischen und inhaltlichen Fragen werden sofort beantwortet. Einige Exkursionen weisen aufgrund ihres Konzepts z.B. für Anfänger auf ein verpflichtendes persönliches Erscheinen bei der jeweiligen Vorbesprechung hin.

Die Exkursionen des Tübinger Hochschulsports werden in deutscher Sprache gegeben.
Die Zahl der Teilnehmer/-innen ist begrenzt!

Teilnahmegebühr

Alle Exkursionen des Tübinger Hochschulsports sind als Gruppenreisen zu Selbstkostenpreisen konzipiert; Gewinne werden nicht erzielt. Teilnahmeberechtigt im Hochschulsport sind Studierende und Angehörige der Universität Tübingen. Wenn die Kapazität des Exkursionsangebotes es erlauben, können auch Gäste, Personen, die nicht zur Universität gehören, als Teilnehmer zugelassen werden. Für sie gelten gesonderte Teilnahmegebühren.

Stornierungen

Im Falle eines Rücktritts gelten die folgenden Stornobedingungen bzw. werden die folgenden Rücktrittsgebühren erhoben:

  • Unabhängig vom Zeitpunkt bei einwöchigen Exkursionen € 50,-- und bei Wochenendexkursionen € 25,--
  • Ab sechs Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 30 %
  • Ab drei Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 50 %
  • Ab zwei Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 80 %
  • Ab einer Woche vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 100 %

Entscheidend ist der Eingang der Rücktrittserklärung per E-Mail im Hochschulsportsekretariat. Rückzahlungen erfolgen grundsätzlich erst nach Abschluss der Veranstaltung.

Der Tübinger Hochschulsport behält sich vor, die ausgeschriebene Exkursion mangels Teilnehmer oder aus anderen dringenden Gründen selbst abzusagen. In diesem Fall wird die volle Teilnahmegebühr zurückerstattet. Haben zu wenige Personen die erforderlichen Zahlungen geleistet, fällt die Exkursion aus. Eingezahlte Beträge werden in diesem Fall voll erstattet, weitere Ansprüche bestehen nicht.

Haftung / Versicherungsschutz

Die Teilnahme an einer Exkursion erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko. Forderungen an die Universität Tübingen oder an von ihr beauftragte Personen bezüglich der Haftung bei Diebstahl-, Personen- und / oder Sachschäden werden ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Bei Schlechtwetter, Betriebsstillstand einzelner Anlagen und Elementarereignissen besteht kein Anspruch auf Ersatz oder Rückvergütung. Auch nicht bei Verletzung, Krankheit oder vorzeitiger Abreise aus besonderen Gründen bzw. wegen höherer Gewalt.

Bei Exkursionen ins Ausland müssen Sie selbständig für ausreichenden Versicherungsschutz sorgen (Krankenversicherung usw.).

Sämtliche Ansprüche aus Versicherungen sind von Ihnen unmittelbar bei dem jeweiligen Versicherer geltend zu machen.

In Ihrem eigenen Interesse empfehlen wir Ihnen, eine Reiserücktrittsversicherung Ihrer Wahl abzuschließen!