Uni-Tübingen

Athene Grant of the University of Tübingen

With the Athene Grant, the University of Tübingen supports in particular female scientists in the post-doc phase and junior professors. The funding period is two years.

The selection decision for the class of 2022/23 has been made and the group will start together in January with an information event.

Since spring 2013 - the first round of calls for proposals for the Athene Grant - 65 excellent women scientists have already been supported on their career path. The first Athene women have already taken on professorships or achieved other impressive successes in science. The Athene program for female scientists was originally one of the core measures of the Institutional Strategy in the area of equality at the University of Tübingen and is now being continued as a successful model within the framework of the university strategy.The program aims to mitigate existing disadvantages for women in the science system. This pursues the University of Tübingen's stated goal of promoting scientific excellence through equal opportunities for women at the university.

The intramural program offers additional funds for research that can be used flexibly, e.g. for student assistant, conference attendance or research organization.

In addition, there is individual coaching related to the academic career and offers for science-related trainings for women. Networking and the exchange of experiences among Athene participants take place in workshops held twice a year.
Networking and the exchange of experiences among Athene participants take place in workshops held twice a year.

The Athene Grant is organized by the Equal Opportunity Office in cooperation with the Department II for Research and the Graduate Academy.

If you have any questions about the program or how to apply, please send a message to gleichstellungsbuero@uni-tuebingen.de.  We are also happy to advise you by phone, please make an appointment by email.

Uni-Tübingen

Athene Grant der Universität Tübingen

Die Universität Tübingen unterstützt mit dem Athene Grant insbesondere Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen in der Post-Doc-Phase und Juniorprofessorinnen. Die Förderdauer beträgt zwei Jahre.

Die Auswahlentscheidung für den Jahrgang 2022/23 ist gefallen, die Gruppe startet im Januar gemeinsam mit einer Infoveranstaltung.

Seit dem Frühjahr 2013 - der ersten Ausschreibungsrunde des Athene-Programms - konnten bereits 65 exzellente Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen auf Ihrem Karriereweg gefördert werden. Die ersten Athene-Frauen haben bereits Professuren übernommen oder andere beeindruckende Erfolge in der Wissenschaft vorzuweisen. Das Athene-Programm für Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen bildete ursprünglich eine der Kernmaßnahmen des Zukunftskonzepts im Bereich Gleichstellung an der Universität Tübingen und wird nun als erfolgreiches Modell im Rahmen der Universitätsstrategie fortgeführt. Mit dem Programm sollen bestehende Nachteile für Frauen im Wissenschaftssystem abgemildert und so das erklärte Ziel der Universität Tübingen verfolgt werden, wissenschaftliche Exzellenz durch die Chancengleichheit von Frauen an der Universität zu befördern.

Das intramurale Programm bietet zusätzliche Mittel für die Forschung, die flexibel z.B. für Hilfskräfte, Tagungsteilnahmen oder Forschungsorganisation eingesetzt werden können. Hinzu kommen auf die wissenschaftliche Laufbahn bezogene, individuelle Coachings und Angebote zum Erwerb von wissenschaftsbezogenen, überfachlichen Kompetenzen. Vernetzung und der Erfahrungsaustausch der Athene-Teilnehmerinnen werden in den zweimal jährlich stattfindenden Workshops ermöglicht.

Das Athene-Programm wird vom Gleichstellungsbüro in Kooperation mit dem Dezernat II für Forschung und der Graduiertenakademie organisiert.

Sollten Sie Fragen zum Grant oder zur Bewerbung haben, senden Sie bitte eine Nachricht an gleichstellungsbuerospam prevention@uni-tuebingen.de. Gerne beraten wir auch telefonisch, bitte vereinbaren Sie dafür einen Telefontermin per E-Mail.