Committee for Core Facilities

In order to consistently maintain the state-of-the-art research infrastructure of the University of Tübingen at a superior level, new, large-scale scientific equipment is continuously acquired, particularly in the fields of the natural sciences and medicine. The “Committee for Core Facilities” was established to validate these procurement processes and to enhance an efficient collaborative use of equipment pools in line with the University’s Core Facilities approach. This committee, which is appointed for a period of three years, consists primarily of the heads of existing Core Facilities and representatives of the cooperation partners in the Tübingen Research Campus.


Updated: June 2022

Chair: Prof. Dr. Peter Grathwohl, Vice-President for Research and Innovation
Dr. Nicolas Casadei, Head of the Core Facility c.ATG
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Cress, Executive Director of the Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien (IWM)
Dr. Michael Derntl, Head of the Digital Humanities Center
Dr. Stefan Fischer, Head of Tübingen Structural Microscopy Core Facility (TSM)
Prof. Dr. Monika Fleischer, Director of the Center for Light-Matter Interaction, Sensors & Analytics (LISA+)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Gasser, Vice Dean for Research at the Faculty of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Klaus Harter, Vice Dean for Research at the Faculty of Science

Prof. Dr. Augustin Kelava, Director of the Methods Center
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Oliver Kohlbacher, Quantitative Biology Center (QBiC)
Prof. Dr. Andrej Lupas, Director at the Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology
Prof. Dr. Boris Macek, Director of the Proteome Center Tübingen
Dr. Sven Nahnsen, Director of the Quantitative Biology Center (QBiC)
Prof. Dr. Olaf Rieß, Head of the NGS Competence Center Tübingen (NCCT)
Prof. Dr. Katja Schenke-Layland, Director of the NMI, Natural and Medical Sciences Institute
Prof. Dr. Udo Weimar, Center for Light-Matter Interaction, Sensors & Analytics (LISA+)